A Major Move for the New Year

I have decided to take down my art website (originals by hi-d . com)  and move it over here to the blog. Not sure if it’s a good idea yet or not. I’m definitely feeling a bit apprehensive about it, but it’s done now. No turning back.

If anyone has any ideas on how to put tags on those pages… let me know. I haven’t figured that out yet.

I am hoping that you all will give me honest feedback as to whether this is working on here or not. If you wouldn’t mind heading over to Originals by hi-d (tab at the top) and then clicking on the various mediums and scroll through the photos.

If it’s  hard or cumbersome to get around – or if you can’t see the photos well enough, please let me know so that I can possibly change it up. I am hoping to have everything all in one place on here and be able to update it as I wish.

Thanks ahead of time for your help!

hi-d

3 Comments

Filed under Art Projects, In The News

3 responses to “A Major Move for the New Year

  1. Heidi, everything seems to be working well. Welcome to the blogging community – I started my blog on Jan 1, 2010 and have found the experience to be very valuable. I’ve found friends, mentors, and incredible inspiration over the last year. Good luck! (PS I know two adults that have Chiari and have lived through their surgeries and ups and downs. Bless you and know that there are others out there that will be thinking about you and wishing you well)

    • Hi Linda, so nice to meet you. It’s not that I’m new to blogging, but that I moved my artwork over to my blog. I have also enjoyed the folks I’ve met in “blogland”! I’ll be over to visit you soon and see what you are up to. Thanks SO much for your visit and comment. Oh, and thank you also for your well wishes for my son with Chiari. I don’t meet too many people that know what it is, much less who know people who have it.

  2. Love your idea, and you new photo! Happy 2011 Hi-d!

    Linda

    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

