What a Deer

Seems as though I blog in spurts!

Don’t know why. I just get busy and can’t seem to fit it in. Then when I do get a post done, I think, “well, that wasn’t so hard. Do another one!”  Crazy.

Here is a mama deer and her two babies. They have walked grazed through our backyard several times this summer.

One baby is heading off into the woods here, and the other one is behind mama (out of camera).

Here is baby #2. You can still see the behind of baby #1 in the woods.

Mama looks so skinny, and the mama in me, wants to feed her. But I don’t. Just let them have what they want in the yard. Usually, they are eating off all the figs. But she didn’t even go near the tree this time.

The boys and I just love watching the deer.

So blessed to live where they come and go in our own yard.

:)

hi-d

Leave a comment

Filed under Critters

Leave a Reply

