The Roughest Fathers Day Ever

I had so much planned to say. So many great stories to share about my dad. But now, as I sit down to write this post, it seems all jumbled and pointless. I miss my Dad. That’s it. What more is there to say really. I don’t feel like being clever, intelligent, witty or even nice. I’m so sad.

However, I do want to honor him on Fathers Day. If you didn’t already know him, by viewing these photos you will get an idea of the kind of man he was. It’s evident that he loved kids, life and family.

He is missed so much.

DSC_0148

DSC02612

DSC02613

Eds_75th030

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_1123

20120513-225522.jpg

20120513-225311.jpg


photo
IMG_1227

IMG_1236

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSC_0783

DSC_0197

baby pics 072

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

dad 004

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1994010

DSC_0087

Eds_75th089

HAPPY FATHERS DAY,

I LOVE YOU DADDY.

hi-d

 

2 Comments

Filed under Something Special

2 responses to “The Roughest Fathers Day Ever

  1. Michael

    Keeping you and your family in my prayers… God’s Best to you!

  2. Thank you for sharing your stories and pics of your wonderful daddy Hi-D!

    You and your awesome family are a living testament and tribute to his greatness. His children and grandchildren are a blessing to not only those close by, but also to people whom you will never meet, wherever you have subscribers!

    Much love and many prayers for comfort and joy to you and your family Hi-D!

Leave a Reply

