What am I doing?

I surly don’t know the first thing about blogging. I didn’t even know what a blog was until not long ago! Now here I am trying it out for myself!

I have been doing a monthly (or just about) newsletter with my three youngest, homeschooled boys to share our lives with the rest of the family that lives on the other side of the continent! I love to design it and use photos from my pictures taking obsession…but the original idea was to get the boys into working on the computer. Sadly Gladly Oh, I don’t know…they just want nothing to do with it. Part of me is happy that they are not always on the computer, (Partly because then I would have to share it) and part of me feels like they should have good computer skills in this day and age.

But in anycase, I think I will continue to have them write a small newsletter to friends and family and I will give this a try! No promises…but I hope this fulfills my computer/photo display/writing desires! We shall see!

hi-d

1 Comment

Filed under Real Life on My Planet

One response to “What am I doing?

  1. It will Heidi! It will be fun and you surely have a lot to talk about. Can’t wait to read your blog!

    What I love about having a personal blog is that it forces me to be more engaged in my children’s daily experiences, questions, friends, and fun. It inspires me to see the humor in life and write about it. It keeps me grounded.

    That, in and of itself, is the reason I blog. You’ll see. It will be a wonderful experience for you and your family.

    Susan
    http://www.raisin-toast.com

Leave a Reply

