Lesson Plans and Laundry…

that is all I have been doing today. UGG.

This morning when I got up and felt my way to the coffee maker, I thought of about 16 different things I’d like to blog about this evening! Oh…I had plans…good plans! But alas…they were squelched by my oppressing domestic duties! Now I am too tired to implement any of those 16 ideas.

Ya…Whatever. I am not that oppressed! I am grateful for a lot of things. And all those things keep my domestic duty chart full! Having a big wonderful family and a house means lots of cooking, cleaning, laundry, planning, bandaging, consoling, encouraging, explaining, driving around and of course loving! All of which exhaust me… but in a good way! I hear stories of the alternative, and I think I’ll stick to being tired.

Thanks to all (7) of you who have commented! I like it. I like it a lot!

If you haven’t done so already, go to Gare-Bears Chiari Journey and read the second addition to his story. :0)

hi-d

2 Comments

Filed under Homeschooling, Real Life on My Planet

2 responses to “Lesson Plans and Laundry…

  1. malik38

    Oh I know how you feel! I have a tween and teen starting school tomorrow and, two toddlers that I will be home. I also go back to college Tuesday! The kids were at Grandma and Grandpa’s today while my husband I clean the house like two maniacs!
    Now sitting here alone while he’s gone to get the kids I feel really blessed. It is a blessing to have a family, even if at this point, I think I can only put maid on my resume! :o)

  2. Dad

    Heidi,

    You are a great story teller. Keep writing and
    I’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

