Personalities

As I was writing the “meet the boys” page of my blog, I thought of an example I’ve heard tell, of the four personality traits: Phlegmatic, Choleric, Melancholy and Sanguine.

It goes something like this:

There is a barn on fire.

The Phlegmatic says in a monotone voice – “bummer. It’s too bad. That was a cool barn.”

The Choleric says in a commanding voice – “Alright… bucket brigade… everyone, line up and lets start putting this thing out! Come on… lets MOVE!”

The Melancholy says in an emotional and sincere voice – “Oh my goodness, Oh my goodness… I hope they got the horses out. Did anybody check to see if they got out? Oh, my. What a tragedy.”

and then,

The Sanguine… who can find joy in almost anything – “Whooo-hooo! Weenie roast!! Anybody got marshmallows? Let’s have a bonfire party!

I just want you to know that I have one of each… and they are told in order of birth!

hi-d

3 Comments

Filed under Real Life on My Planet

3 responses to “Personalities

  1. Super Cool! I’ve never heard of some of them??
    Which one are you?
    I am a combo of both the: Choleric and Melancholy:)

  2. That’s pretty funny. I’m totally a choleric-melancholy. But in that situation (and I’ve been in something similar, so I now know), I’d totally take the choleric response. Let’s do something about it!

  3. Hey, I read them and I have done a test: am a choleric..

Leave a Reply

