Rain

With a steady beat it falls,

to the center of my lonely soul it calls;

“Come away with me,

Come away with me.”

With heavy heart I decline,

Then bemoan my devotion to what is mine;

If alas, I were true enough to be free,

Then the call of the rain would surly take me.

With a steady beat it falls,

to the center of my lonely soul it calls;

“Come away with me,

Come away with me.”

Turning from the window I mourn,

With dubious thoughts of glee;

For deep within me is torn,

The unavoidable chance to flee.

hi-d

2 Comments

Filed under Real Life on My Planet

2 responses to “Rain

  1. You are so talented! I love your paintings – especially those of children. “First Birthday” is so sweet.

  2. Lovely poem.
    I was sooo happy to get a rain here. an inch…It filled the mill pond back up but our old pond(and well) is still very low.
    I hope you get your pictures back. Last summer a lighting storm hit a big oak tree in the front yard . My computer was down. It was the modem. If I hadn’t listened to Dell support, my pictures would not have been lost. They had me reset my computer completely. (also I have to blame me, I should have saved all the pictures on a c.d.)
    I need to be working on that, this very week.
    Good luck on your computer and photos.
    Have a good day.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

