Wet, Soggy, Drenched

That is what Georgia is right now!

This is what I remember spring being like. We have had it so dry for several years now and we kinda forgot what a “normal” spring was like! This is good… this is very good!

Sadly, I am unable to work on the pond… and it is taking a beating. But maybe the new dirt needs to be pounded down a bit before I continue on. So this could be a good thing! We will have to see.

stuff-007-b

One of the challenges of all this rain is a wet little dog in and out of the house!

I am teaching her to “dry off” on a towel for a minute before she can go play.

Funny little girl!

stuff-003-b

stuff-006-b

She’s not real fond of it.

Oh, and here is the painting that my mom sent (to the wrong address). Done by my Great Uncle Paul.  I wish I could see more of what he did because mom said that this isn’t one of his best… I think I recall that he was good at drawing more than painting. I am the opposite. But very interesting and I’m glad to have it.

And, no… I do not know what building that is. Or where it is. I think that they lived in Michigan or Illinois. I might have to do a building search! Better yet… if any of you recognize it… please let me know!

(I think you can click on the pictures to see them bigger.)

stuff-009-b

I have had a few minutes with my feet up now… trying to get my second wind… but I must get back to packing up the car. We head out tomorrow morning for a few days in Florida at our favorite beach with some of our favorite friends!

So… I will see you when I get back next week, cuz even if the house down there has Internet access… I will be too busy playing speed solitaire with my friend to be on the computer!!

🙂

hi-d

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Real Life on My Planet

2 responses to “Wet, Soggy, Drenched

  1. Beautiful painting!

    And RAIN in Georgia, what a nice thing! At least it isn’t snow.

    Have a great weekend!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com/

  2. I agree! This is what spring in Georgia is suppose to be like!
    Let’s hope it keeps some of it up throughout summer too.
    We had over 5 inches today. Maybe a little too much at one time, but I am thankful for it.
    I love the painting. It is a wonderful talent to have. I wished I had it, also.
    Have fun on your trip.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

