Lobster Legs and Sea Monkeys

It seems that no matter how bad someone gets sun burned the year before, and no matter what precautions I try to take, someone always ends up burned. This year it was Daddy! Poor guy. Somehow forgot to get it on his legs on the first day at the beach. They were so bad that they remained bright red the whole time. They still look bad.

The second day he had to cover up with a towel, but didn’t stay out at the beach very long.

vero-09-167-b

Sea Monkeys:  little children who dance around and play in the ocean surf; next to impossible to get them out; have an obsession with the beach; continually ask “when are we going to the beach?” almost every moment they are NOT at the beach; only stop when they are raw and bleeding from the sand rash between their legs.

 I have one. His name is Harrison.

harry-vb-09

vero-09-068-b

vero-09-081-b

vero-09-084-b

vero-09-088-b

vero-09-092-b

vero-09-178-b

vero-09-118-b

vero-09-119-b1

 

and my favorite shot…

 

vero-09-120-b

He’s a Sea Monkey all right!

Hours in the surf. Hours I tell you…

The great thing for me is that while watching one of my favorite people play, I get to see the ocean (one of my favorite places) AND sit and talk with another one of my favorite people! That is just the best of all worlds!

By the way… those UV blocking shirts are WONDERFUL!! I highly recommend them. No sunburned shoulders for my two fair skinned kids this year. I can’t tell you enough how much I like them. I only wish I would have gotten one for the “golden boy” too. Doctor said even though he tans easily… he should still be blocked from the UV’s.

I better get going… I am still unpacking and getting sand out of stuff!

Stay tuned for more – hopefully tomorrow.

So much to tell… so little time to do it!

:0)

hi-d

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Vacations

4 responses to “Lobster Legs and Sea Monkeys

  1. Wow! That water is amazing! I’ve never been to a United States east coast beach…now I want to go.

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com/

  2. Papa

    Great Pictures. I’m green with envy!

    So glad you all had a good time.

  3. Oh, I *love* the beach! I’m longing for it now!

    Those are great pictures. I can’t wait to see more!

  4. Great photos! I’m envious — we are SO far away from nice days like that (and New England beaches never warm up enough to swim in, IMO.)

Leave a Reply

