Wash Room Wishings…

While Darren and I were at the laundry mat (on my birthday!), I began to look around and visualize what kind of laundry room I would have if I could have anything I wanted in it. I like planning and wishing.

4-29-09-020-b

Yes, I took my new camera! Are you kidding? I will not be going many places without it. Darren had to roll his eyes at me with this big’ole camera around my neck… in a laundry mat! But that is okay, one day he will thank me… I think.

Generally speaking, whenever Darren and I are together without the rest of the family – be it anywhere – we have a good time. We just have fun, and enjoy being with each other. We do have the longest history together, but even after that… we just have fun together!

4-29-09-Bud

He volunteered to go with me to wash the clothes this day, but I believe it is because he had a bunch of wash of his own to do and wanted me to go with him! So, it worked out for both of us really!

4-29-09-022-b

He would be none too thrilled to know that I had posted a picture of his sox and underwear being washed for all the world to see! But I like this shot. I can smell the soap! (I llllike soap)

And speaking of soap… I forgot to take mine. 😦

Uggg. It was par for the course that day week.

So here is what I had to use…

4-29-09-024-b

I hated paying one dollar for a tiny box of soap for one load. At that price a big box of detergent that I regularly use would cost $65.00. YIKES. I won’t forget it next time.

4-29-09-025-b

Well, I have to say that if I have to go to a laundry mat, this is the best one. It is kept so clean and tidy. I have told the lady there more than once that I appreciate how well it is kept up. That sure does help take away some of the drudgery of having to go there.

So… what would I wish for in a laundry room? Hummm… LARGE machines, lots of light, a large folding table and plenty of cupboards to store all the ugly cleaning supplies. (And the little lady from this place to keep the room neat and shinny!)Β  πŸ˜‰

Well, I may soon get to implement some of these wishes since our next big project will be a laundry/mud room! YYYYEEEEESSSSSSS!

I guess the little cleaning lady might be a problem… but it couldn’t hurt to ask!

πŸ™‚

hi-d

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Improvement Projects, Real Life on My Planet

Leave a Reply

