Blueberries!

Went blueberry picking today!

I picked almost 6 pounds myself!

It was a wonderful morning to be doing that. Overcast, with a breeze now and then. Couldn’t have been better for me.

Well, having my boys helping me would have been nice. But I learned a couple of years ago when I “made” them all go with me, that the colorblind among us shouldn’t pick berries! I don’t remember how many unripe berries I bought that year!

So… I had some solitude. I loved it!

Helllloooowww  blueberry french-toast!!

mmh,mmh!

🙂

hi-d

2 Comments

Filed under Fun Outings

2 responses to “Blueberries!

  1. Bama Belle (her link is on my sidebar) has a yummy sounding recipe on her blog that uses blueberries. It’s her post for Friday.

    I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

  2. BTW, your art is wonderful Heidi. How blessed you are to be so talented!

Leave a Reply

