What a Week!

We did so much this last week with Uncle Rick that I can’t possibly post about all of it at once. So I will take it a day at a time and get you all filled in on the events of the week!

My camera is still smoking from all the usage! Between Rick and I, I think we took about a thousand photos! Not all of them are “people” pictures. We both enjoy photographing nature and various still life objects as well. But we did get a thrill out of annoying the kids with multiple photos sessions throughout the week!

But I can’t tell you about the week in order of events. I wish I could. Because that is just how I am programmed. But I am going to go against my “in order” anal tendencies to tell you about yesterday first. Just because I can’t wait. (Impatience supersedes anal “in order” tendency) 🙂

Harrison finally got to play a game of baseball!!!!

It was wonderful!

(After missing the first one to illness, and the next two rained out… he wasn’t so sure that there really was a game to play. “Maybe it’s all just practice.” Surprisingly – he was okay with that!)

But he finally got to feel the excitement of a game!

I loved everything about it! And having my brother there was icing on the cake!

SeptH 013-cb

Harris had a great time. He seemed so comfortable out there. And he did real good too. I think he will continue to progress and love the sport even more in the future! It was heartwarming to see him out there trying so hard.

He made a great play in the game. Maybe even… dare I say it…  the highlight of the game.

He caught a fly ball!

And Uncle Rick captured it on film!

SeptI 243-Cb

Yea baby!

They lost.  But he didn’t even really know it (or care) until later at lunch. It finally donned on him and he asked if they won or lost. I told him that we lost – but we defiantly won as far as having  fun goes! He shrugged, smiled and ran off to get himself some pizza. Yea… we won alright!

SeptI 258-b

SeptI 255-b

SeptI 251-Cb

Yes, I am unashamed to say that I am proud of him. He had a good attitude, played hard and acted like someone who knows Jesus. (Even while others around him displayed ill behavior.) I couldn’t be happier for him on his first baseball game – ever!

SeptH 047-cb

Good times. Many blessings.

🙂

hi-d

3 Comments

Filed under baseball

3 responses to “What a Week!

  1. Nagisa

    Banzai !! for the first game.
    Hope he will go on enjoying sports.
    It is also so sweet of all of you to be out there to cheer for him. wish we had been there, too.

  2. I’m so glad you had a fun week with your bro! Those are great pictures of Harris. I love the fly ball shot that he caught! Great photo capture!

Leave a Reply

