Take Courage and Fly

In trying to find a certain hymn for my boys to hear this morning, I came across the Heritage Singers on YouTube. A lot of you may not know who the Heritage Singers are, but a lot of you might.

We grew up listening to them and going to their concerts.

Max Mace started this group back in the seventies (I think), and although the “crew” has changed many times, it is still a group of God-loving folks who sing their hearts out for the Lord!

My sister-in-law, Cindy,  sings with them now, (She was with them when she was in college too.) although she isn’t in this particular video. I will try to find one with her in it to share with you.

This song just spoke to me this morning.

It is beautiful. Hope it meets your needs today, like it did mine.

Take courage and fly…

🙂

hi-d

2 Comments

Filed under Things I like

2 responses to “Take Courage and Fly

  1. Thank you, Heidi! Such good words. Thanks for sharing…we all need to hear this. 🙂 Be strong!
    God Bless,
    hi-d (too)

  2. Sandy

    Hey – I just listened to this and it is beautiful. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

