It’s Starting to Look a Lot Like Christmas

*Hearing that song in my head*

Still don’t have the decorations on the tree, but I ain’t doing it alone! Nobody seems concerned about it… so I’m not going to be either! At least it has lights on it. I do care about it having lights.

I have the stockings up and other decorations around now… and except for having to take down the ones on top of the entertainment center, to disinfect them after Tubby Tang barfed up hair-balls on them… the living room looks pretty festive!

This little scene was something I saw in a magazine once. They used sugar, but because we often have an ant problem in the winter… I opted to use epsom salt instead.

Just use any big wide mouth jar, put in the salt, sugar or whatever… then place your little creatures, trees or whatever in that. Very simple centerpiece.

I may have a bit too much “snow” in this one. But you get the idea.

Hope you are all having a good time decorating and planning your Christmas season too!

🙂

hi-d

4 Comments

Filed under Art Projects, Christmas Time

4 responses to “It’s Starting to Look a Lot Like Christmas

  1. I love that centrepiece! I couldn’t use sugar either, but not because of ants (too cold here.) Because my son would eat it.

  2. ha ha…I’m sorry…I can’t help but laugh about the hairballs…I know it’s not funny…but it is…well, it isn’t if you have to clean it up and YOU were the one to do that…so I guess that’s why I can laugh…LOL…thanks…

    I love the epsom salt snow centerpiece! Awesome idea. Thanks for the tip…if I sprinkle it outside, do you think it will snow?

    Yes…sorry…I am a bit strange…but I know you “get me.”

    Love ya,
    hi-d (too)

  3. I LOVE the jar idea! I will be looking for miniatures now.

  4. Cats and hairballs! Those are the most amazing things. I sometimes wonder how they can get so much hair in there. Then I know …. they try to pack it in so they can herk it up, right when I can’t get to them.

    Merry Christmas!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

