More Mud/Laundry/Pantry Room Photos

Some of you may be sick of seeing updates on our project – but I know at least two of you who check on here everyday to see if I put up more pictures for you! So… for you two… or three… here is where it’s all at now.

And by the way… I am so thankful for a day of rest tomorrow. 🙂

The door (a pocket door) straight ahead is the door to the walk-in pantry. The doorway to the right is to the kitchen. (Just so you can get your bearings!)

And a peek inside the pantry. It’s big. (giggle)

That door is to the shop – and you see the coat closet to the left.

And here is looking back towards the kitchen – and where the (one day) new washer and dryer will go. They jurry-rigged the electricity over there for me for the weekend to do my laundry. They finished the plumbing, but still had something to do with the electrical part. Thoughtful of them to at least make it work for me before they left!

And this is standing in the doorway from the kitchen looking out to the new back door.

I am elated. I can’t imagine how I will feel after they get the flooring down on Sunday.

(more giggles!)

Night all~

🙂

hi-d

 

5 Comments

Filed under Home Improvement Projects

5 responses to “More Mud/Laundry/Pantry Room Photos

  1. So fun! I bet you are getting more excited everyday, seeing the progress. Whoohoo! 🙂

  2. Papa

    You are going to be so happy with that. I’m happy for you! Wish I could be there to help you stock the pantry. Couldn’t we have fun grocery shopping.

  3. Holly

    Awesome! It looks great! You will love all the extra space!

  4. Becky

    wow! yall are moving along quite nicely. It looks great. I know you’re so excited about it all! 🙂

  5. Sandy

    Definitely not a garage anymore! I cannot believe how different it looks. Well hope the flooring went down as planned yesterday. Can’t wait for that update! Love you!

Leave a Reply

