Yippee!

It is soooo nice to just walk around the corner to do my laundry now!

Yes, I will still be using my pathetic old washer and dryer for awhile… but I don’t care! Look at this room!!!!!

I’m in hog heaven!

And just look at the size of this pantry.

Looks like I could store up enough food for these boys for a few days, eh?

No… still haven’t picked out paint yet. That is so hard for me since I like almost every color I see.

Dave and I have to keep pinching ourselves. Could our dream really be almost done? I think I might just faint when I get paint on the walls and get those windows cleaned up!

They have been working so late that I never got outside to get a picture of the outside of the garage. Of course it isn’t painted to match the house yet, but the siding is up.

See the doggie door to the left? No more propping the garage door up for Brutus and Jetta to get under! They now have a cozy bed under Dave’s workbench in the shop.

Still have plenty to do – but we are thrilled with it so far.

Was doing some laundry tonight and when I dropped a clean, wet, white shirt – going from the washer to the dryer – I didn’t have to utter a thing! Hurrah. 🙂

Off to bed now – have a full day of laundry catch-up tomorrow.

🙂

hi-d

 

2 Comments

Filed under Home Improvement Projects

2 responses to “Yippee!

  1. Sandy

    This is the first thing I had to check for when I logged in today! It is beautiful!!! I love it. Off to a meeting!

  2. So exciting! Wow…they are fast workers. You seem like you’re ecstatic. I’m happy for you guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

