God Smiled at Me Today

Much to my youngest son’s dismay, I shoot pictures out of my window while I’m driving. I just can’t help myself. Oh, I do pull over for some shots… which doesn’t exactly thrill him either. But I just can’t help myself. Really… I just can’t. I’ve tried.

On our way to piano lessons today, the clouds were just amazing. I LOVE clouds. They make me happy. One day I will paint great clouds.

 

Then, while we were at our lessons, Harrison spotted a deer in the backyard! I love the deer!

(yes… I take my camera with me… a lot of the time.)

 

And here is the house we go to for piano lessons. It’s incredible. She and her husband built it with the trees they cut down on this land. They built it themselves! It’s amazing. Someday, I want to build a log cabin! Love it!

 

The boys piano teacher raised 5 boys and homeschooled them. She is also very artistic. Such a neat lady. We just love her too! And today, as we were leaving, she talked with me some about the homeschooling life. The words that she spoke were just the words that God knew I needed to hear. I left feeling very blessed and cared for by my heavenly father. It’s so wonderful how he uses those around us to help guide and direct us in this life. I appreciate her wisdom and that she felt comfortable sharing it with me. Refreshed and refocused, I think I can sit down and finish planning my school year now!

So, God, thanks for smiling on me today. I needed it.

🙂

hi-d

1 Comment

Filed under Things I like

One response to “God Smiled at Me Today

  1. I shoot and drive also. And I never have my camera very far from me EVER!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

