Apparently This is More Important Than Sleep

I know… I don’t get me either.

But here it is… The American Daggar Moth Caterpillar! I found it!

And yes… it’s “hairs” can irritate (read STING) the skin. Stay away! YIKES!

I had the pleasure of watching one of these beautiful buggars  (only mine was almost black where this one shows a brownish color) eat my rosebush for about 5 days a few years ago. But one day, while out on the phone, I couldn’t find him. Then I did. Under my bare foot. NOT FUN.

I’m out.

🙂

 

2 Comments

Filed under Critters

2 responses to “Apparently This is More Important Than Sleep

  1. Kristin

    YOW! I’ve heard of those. Pretty but scary little buggers.

Leave a Reply

