Neck Breaking Mice

Mice, mice, mice! They are everywhere!

Thankfully, they aren’t alive – or I’d be in a heap of trouble.

I’m already being frowned upon by my family.

It’s that time of year again. Time to be getting ready for our annual Christmas program at our church. Of course, I once again, volunteered to make the favors for the 300+ guests in attendance. And, once again, my family is ready to haul me off to the funny farm – in traction. I know… I know… I VOLUNTEERED to do this… and nobody is standing over me with a whip! So don’t feel sorry for me – I actually do enjoy the making part. I just wish there was more time in a day and that I had the increased energy to go with it.

Because… well, there are over 300 mice to be made. 🙂

JJ helped time me on a batch of them so we could find an average time per each mouse. And not counting the 12 minutes it takes to cook them, each mouse takes approximately 15-20 minutes. Fifteen if everything goes right… and 20 if I messed up and have to fix my mistakes. So roughly 17.5 times 300 = 5,250 minutes, divided by 60 = 87.5 hours.

That sounds like a lot of time.

But guess what? I’m half way there!! I think. Counting them takes time too – so I’ve put off a super accurate count.  I think I need to do a recount – just to make sure I’m on track.

Well, I’ll show you these little buggars real soon. I’ll even show you how you can make your own. They aren’t hard – just time-consuming. And… if you do too many at one time… you may will need a chiropractor, a masseuse and maybe even a jacuzzi! (I have considered a bottle of muscle relaxants, a case of wine, or other “natural helpers”, but the problem then would be… being able to actual keep making the little stinkers, and not be layed out on the couch drooling on myself! However, I’m sure I’d have a big grin.)

So, off to bed for now, a very busy week starts in a few hours! But, I promise to get some pictures of these little varmints and an update on here soon.

🙂

hi-d

3 Comments

Filed under Art Projects

3 responses to “Neck Breaking Mice

  1. My family cracked up when I agreed to be an officer in the PTA. They say I can’t say no and I will regret doing it. Well so far so good!

    Best of luck with your mice 🙂

  2. I thought your really were being over-ran by mice!!! What a laugh I had at myself!

    Good luck!!!!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  3. I can’t wait to see these mice! You always make the neatest things for your Christmas programs!

Leave a Reply

