AWESOME Lunch!

And it had NOTHING to do with the food!

Yesterday was a very special day for me. I got to meet one of my greatest mentors! You can get to know her here at here site at The Homeschool Coach. She is one fantastic lady! I was already in awe of her before I met her… now I just plain love her!!!

Joanne let me know that she would be passing through Atlanta and asked if we could meet. I was thrilled! We neither one cared much about eating… way too much talking to be done to have food in our mouths, but we did manage to order something and then eat some of it!

It felt like we had been friends for a lifetime, and we were just there catching up with each other!

Stupid me… I forgot my camera. I know!! Shocker – eh? What’s that about?

I think I was just so excited, that I rushed out the door without it. She did have her camera phone and we managed a decent photo – however she hasn’t had the time to send it to me yet, so I post this “proofless”! But I promise… I did meet her!

I just have to tell you that Joanne is as genuine and caring in person as she comes across on her blog. She has a remarkable system for Homeschooling, and has been a huge help to me over the last few years. She also sells wonderful lesson planners that you should check out on her site. I am a much happier homeschooling mom since I implemented her “self learning” style.

Joanne is raising 8 children! Three of which are in college – and THRIVING there! Her youngest is about Harrison’s age. I can’t wait to meet the rest of her family some day.

I was revived and encouraged by my visit with Joanne. It shows me that us homeschooling mom’s really need to take the time to socialize and share our fears, concerns, joys and hearts with each other. Thank you Joanne! You are precious to me.

(There are several of you that I’d love to meet!)

So… I have a little more faith that my boys will survive… me! And I look forward to a lifelong friendship with a very special lady.

🙂

hi-d

***UPDATE! Joanne sent me the picture of us!

Leave a comment

Filed under In The News, Our Friends Around the World, Something Special

Leave a Reply

