What?

Surly it can’t be Friday already.
It’s been a busy week getting ready for our annual Truly Christmas event. Sunday evening is the actual event, and I will heave a big sigh of relief when it’s over. I do look forward to it every year, but it is so much work getting ready for it that I just wear myself out.
After the 300+ mice magnets were finished I started working on a painting to go behind an old window. It is coming along nicely, and I hope to get it finished tomorrow. Then it’s time to gather up all the dishes, silverware and linens for my three tables of eight ladies. Oh, and get the centerpieces ready.
We have to take the boys shopping tomorrow for new black pants and white shirts as well. I hate that they grew out of last years clothes and didn’t wear them more than a few times! But that’s how kids are. They help serve dinner to all the ladies at Truly Christmas. They’ve been doing it for about five years now. They don’t love it – but it gets their Community Service time in!
I’ll get some pictures up on here after the weekend. Then it’s time to get ready for Thanksgiving! Looking forward to that.
Wish everything wasn’t so bunched up into such a short time… would prefer to have a longer span of days between Thanksgiving and Christmas… but I guess we don’t get to choose.
Have a good weekend!
hi-d
🙂

1 Comment

Filed under In The News

One response to “What?

  1. I’ve been wondering how your headaches are doing?

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

