Harrison’s First Piano Recital

We couldn’t be prouder of our youngest boy tonight. He had his very first piano recital and did a beautiful job of playing Long, Long Ago.

And for only having had (formal) lessons for about 5 months… I think he did fantastic!

Oddly… he isn’t nervous about getting up front and playing. I mean, I’m very glad for that, but I just think it odd when everyone else in the family wants to hurl at the mere thought.

JJ got a “Free Pass” card on this recital. (Long story.) But he now see’s that other kids are up there trying, making mistakes (and living) and that playing the piano is “cool”, so he will be playing in the next recital come spring.

Here is Harrison with his wonderful teacher Miss Karen.

He also receivedย an award for great practicing habits!

It was a good night for Harrison, (and his proud parents!)

We did get it on video, but I just haven’t succumbed to paying for another year of video access on here. I may just have to break down and do it. I only used it a few times last year, but, soon as I don’t have it anymore… I want to put them on all the time!

If I get it, I’ll be sure to post his recital song right away. I know some of you close friends and family would like it.

hugs,

hi-d

๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

ย 

3 Comments

Filed under In The News, Something Special, The boys

3 responses to “Harrison’s First Piano Recital

  1. So cool! I hope he keeps it up…it’s a wonderful talent to have and share.
    I had to laugh at you saying “everyone else in the family wants to hurl at the mere thought.” LOL…

    By the way, I love that waterfall photo on your banner. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Awesome! Way to go, Harrison! We have a few pianists in our family, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Heidi, we do our videos on youtube. When you publish a video, you can make it unlisted, meaning that no one can find the video with any search engines (including youtube’s), but anyone with the direct URL can view it. So, if you put it on your blog, any of your readers could see it, but it could not be found any other way.

    Thank you so much for the adorable mouse magnet! I proudly display it on my fridge. You are so talented!

    God Bless,
    Michelle

  3. urthemom

    Congratulations, Harrison!! ๐Ÿ™‚ And after only 5 months–that is incredible!! I’m proud for you, Heidi. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

