On The Up Side…

…I got some new paintings done this week, and I love the process of doing them. It makes me smile.

On the down side… it was because we had no TV or internet service all week. This was both aggravating and pleasing to me at the same time. How on earth can I like and dislike something so much all at once? While I don’t watch a lot of TV, I like to have it available to watch if I want to. And the internet makes me feel like I am “getting around” much more than I actually do. It’s not just my connection to friends and family, my aid in teaching school, my bank, my library, my movie rental, my means of which to pay bills (yuck), and my music, but I actually like to keep up my blog.

I know that there are weeks where it’s hard to get on here and be creative or share photos of the happenings around here, but at least I like to try.

Funny… you always want what you don’t have. Then when you have it… you can’t remember why you wanted it! Although, I think I did pretty good without those pleasures this week. I did feel sorry for JJ who came down with something AGAIN, and couldn’t lay on the couch and watch cartoons all day while he suffered. That’s just wrong. One of the guilty pleasures of being sick is that you get to lay on the couch and watch cartoons all day while you suffer.

Anywhoo, hopefully I can get caught up on the reading and writing of blogs!

Right now we are in the middle of hunkering down for a (predicted) big storm. Lots of snow and ice for Atlanta over the next couple of days! We’ve loaded up on peanut butter and jelly, instant coffee, cereal and granola bars – just in case we lose electricity for a while.

Brrrrrrr.

hi-d

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under In The News

Leave a Reply

