Back On Georgia’s Soil

Got in last night from a week-long trip out to California. I didn’t want to say where I was going, the last time I posted on here, for two reasons. One is for obvious safety reasons. Never tell where you are going. Much better to say where you have been. The other reason is that I was going to surprise someone… and even though she doesn’t read my blog, I didn’t want word possibly getting out to her.

The trip was a solo one. No kids. No husband. I had a lot to do while I was out there and I really enjoyed myself the whole time, but it’s always nice to be back home.

I have a lot of catching up to do today (this week) but the boys have done a marvelous job of keeping their studies, music and chores up while I was gone. You just have to LOVE that! And the husband actually told me that he has a new appreciation for me now. That’s always nice to hear.

 I hope to get back on here today to tell you all about my trip and what actually took me out there to the Napa Valley and beyond.  It was a wonderful event to be apart of and the subsequent trips to see family were equally as enjoyable.

So, until later, chow.

hi-d

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under In The News

Leave a Reply

