Spring at Our House

Today had to be the most beautiful day of the year so far!

It was so beautiful, that I just want to share it with you.

I want to send you the sound of the trees in the gentle breeze, the smell of the flowers and the freshly washed earth.

I’d like you to hear the bees, and the sound of the chirping birds. You would love the feel of the warm sun on your skin and the tickle of falling “helicopter seeds” hitting your nose.

If I could, I would send you the gentle cluck of the hens as they scratch for bugs, and let you feel the new, tender grass under your bare feet.

I’d like you to lay down and watch the big puffy clouds pass over you… giving you a chill, and then letting the sun come out again to warm you. I want you to see the depth of the blue in the bright sky.

I know I won’t be able to send you those things. But what I can do, is hope that you had a wonderful Spring day today where you are, and if not, that you enjoyed seeing these pictures of mine. 

🙂

hi-d

Leave a comment

Filed under The Chickens, The Yard & Garden, Things I like, Weather

Leave a Reply

