Old Stomping Grounds

Last weekend, I had the pleasure of attending a good friend’s, daughter’s, wedding. It took place back in my old home town of Lodi, California. I just love it out there. We moved to Lodi when I was five, and I left that area when I was thirty. Although it is MUCH different now… in many ways, (some sadder than others), I still love it. It is and always will be my home town.

The wedding was beautiful. It took place in the evening, in a gorgeous backyard. I didn’t get even one picture, nor did I even take my camera out there. I knew I would be busy during the wedding (taking candid pictures for them with their camera), and it was going to be a very short trip anyway, so I didn’t bother trying to lug it out there.

Wish I had it when I was at my Dad and step-Mom’s house. They have the most beautiful backyard of all! It is just a little heaven on earth. Especially nice with the cool Delta breezes in the evenings! This (transplanted) Georgia girl REALLY loved the dry air and cool breezes!!

I did get to see some family and other friends over the weekend. Two of my brothers, a sister-in-law, a best friend, and her husband (who is more like another brother to me) and my Dad, all met me for lunch on Saturday at a cool little place call Pietro’s. It was such a nice day we sat out on the patio to eat. And here is a pic that my sister-in-law sent to me from her phone.

Getting home is always hard when traveling non-rev. But I made it, eventually, and am now trying to get back into the groove of things.

So grateful that I have to opportunity to get back home when I need to, but with non-revenue travel, you just pay in a different way!

🙂

hi-d

Leave a comment

Filed under Our Friends Around the World

Leave a Reply

