Angels Are All Around Us – II

Continued…

Yolanda was there almost every morning to greet me and make my “veggie” sandwich. She’d see me walking in and start on my order without me even having to say anything! She called me her “vegetarian friend“! One morning, she slid over a comp card, and slid it back to the register and said, “there… all set!” SO SWEET! And every morning, asking how my Dad was doing.

A couple of times during the week, I had to extend my stay at the hotel. Two beautiful angles at the front desk, named Dee Dee and Cheryl (a new employee – in training), helped me and they were so patient and kind. They gave me a book on God’s Promises, and inside wrote a message, signed their names and email. It was just so thoughtful. They also gave me hugs and said they were praying for my Daddy.

My brother Jon stayed a couple of nights with me there as well, and was treated the same way. They all gave us both hugs, and said how sorry they were about the condition of our Dad.

They were all there for me, the morning after my Dad passed away, to comfort and console me.

Of course they didn’t know that they were making such an impact on my life at the time. They were just being themselves, I’m sure. But this is my point. When we open ourselves up to allow God to work in us… He does… whether we are aware of it or not!

I had the pleasure of being able to stop by the Hotel last week, when I was back in the area, and take them a thank you card and flowers. Dee Dee was the only one working at the time, but it was so nice to be able to give a hug back to at least one of them!

So, thank you Hotel Angels. Thank you for being open to God using you for the good of others. Thank you for your hugs. And thank you for being there when I needed you.

🙂

hi-d

1 Comment

Filed under In The News, Something Special

One response to “Angels Are All Around Us – II

  1. Karen Peckham

    Thank you for sharing that story–very sweet and God knew what you needed that week.

Leave a Reply

