Princess Jasmine

About a week or so after we got our Prince Nimbus, I agreed to receive another kitten from a friends litter. (I’m sure you are questioning my sanity about now.)

IMG_1855

IMG_1864

Sight unseen… again… I agreed to take in this little fur ball to maybe help Nimbus out in his struggle to gain weight and thrive.

IMG_1905

IMG_1860

Am I ever glad I did!

IMG_1896

Jasmine (Jazz) is such a beautiful and sweet little girl. She has been such a blessing.

The first few days she was here, she hid, and hissed a lot! She hated Nimbus and I was so worried that they would never be friends. But after a while, Jasmine adjusted to her surroundings, and began to accept that Nimbus was her new brother.

Now, they are buddies, as you can see.

IMG_2018

IMG_2088

IMG_1886

IMG_2040

They keep us laughing, loving and cuddling! I’ve never had a cat that enjoyed being held as much as Jasmine. She jumps in my lap for a nap almost every time I sit down. What a trusting, relaxed, little lover!

IMG_2109

And to think that I was never really a cat person!

hi-d

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Critters

Leave a Reply

