The School Year is Under Way

Today was the first day of the 2014 – 2015 school year for us.

It was met with excited children, a “together” teacher and lots of bubbles, balloons and rainbow streamers. Just kidding. 

But I have to say it did go quite well.

The boys got themselves up quite early, and were working on their assignments before I came in from having my own worship time in my art studio. I was so happy that I wanted to smother them with kisses and hugs, but I played it cool and just said “good morning!” Didn’t want to jinx it, ya know? After all, they ARE teenage boys!

Surprisingly, I was even able to get their school pictures taken after school! And they cooperated! Of course, I had to take them outside one at a time…or they would goof around and I wouldn’t get ANY decent shots. LOL!

So, I am feeling very blessed, and hope that the majority of the school year goes as well as this first day has.

hi-d


Guy

(Even though he graduated last year, he is taking some classes on his own, and also teaching one for me this year.)

Guy B39


JJ

(Junior)

Jage B82


Harry

(8th grader)

Harris 010

Leave a comment

Filed under Homeschooling, The boys

Leave a Reply

